Hemingbrough CP School Governing Body 2024 - 2025

Name	Type of	Position of	Term of Office	Declarations of
	Governor	Responsibility		Interest
Sarah Chappell	Headteacher	Headteacher	N/A	None 16/9/24
Kelly Brackley	Parent	Vice Chair of Governors	Oct 2021 – Oct 2025	None 25/9/23
Amy Chambers	Co-opted		Feb 2024 – Feb 2028	None 16/9/24
Kelly Crowther- Riley	Parent		Apr 2024 – Apr 2028	None 16/9/24
Natalie Dodds	Co-opted		Jul 2024 – Jul 2028	None 16/9/24
Jacqueline Gutierrez	Co-opted		Oct 2021 – Oct 2025	None 16/9/24
Lucy Mitchell	Local Authority	Chair of Governors	Sep 2024 – Sep 2028	None 18/11/24
Elizabeth Powell	Staff		Apr 2024 – Apr 2028	None 16/9/24
Stephen Sedman	Co-opted		Feb 2024 – Feb 2028	None 16/9/24
Helen Taylor	Associate	Assistant Headteacher	N/A	None 16/9/24

Previous Governors

Name	Category	Appointed By	Term of office
Joelene Grassby	Parent Governor	Parent	Jan 2021 – Feb 2024
Chloe Parkinson	Staff	Staff	Sep 2023 – Feb 2024
Katie Richardson	Staff	Staff	Sep 2022 – Jul 2023
Laura Ward	Co-opted	Governing Body	Jun 2019 – Jun 2023
Alison Harrison	Parent Governor	Parent	May 2019 – Mar 2023
Sarah Read	Staff	Staff	Jun 2016 – Jul 2022
Nick Wilkinson	Co-opted	Governing Body	Feb 2017 – Mar 2022
Chris Bateman	Local Authority Governor	Local Authority	Nov 2017 - Jul 2021

- Parent Representatives are elected by parents
- Staff Representatives are elected by staff
- Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Body
- The LA Representative is put forward by Governor Support Services and the Governing Body approves them
- Associate Members are not governors but are invited to attend by the Governing Body